Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Jodie
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    8 October 2017
    Very basic breakfast.
    Extra large bathroom
    Tudor
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    15 July 2017
    The coffee & the derelict building adjacent to the hotel.
    The gardens, the firm bed, the size of the room & the nice balcony.
    Jim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017

    An unexpected slice of luxury

    Francesco and the team were brilliant - friendly, helpful and always smiling! We felt like family.
    Clive
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2017

    Great Stay

    Staff were friendly and welcoming -went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable and to ensure that we knew how to use local transport. Food was good and plentiful. Great location for Vesuvius and Pompeii, as well as onward travel to Agerola and Amalfi. Didn't have time to visit local Roman ruins which are a worthy attraction in themselves. Would definitely visit again!
    Sandrina20
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2017

    Our Home away from Home x

    We love returning home to the Hotel Europa and always receive a warm welcome from Francesco, Francesca and the staff. We shall be back in a few months for our next visit.
    Katarzyna
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 January 2017

    Very nice hotel

    As the hotel is located on the hill is quite useful to have a car, unless you like trekking this might be another extra feature not mentioned lovely views.
    Staff and atmosphere at the hotel was great! Nice deco & fresh flowers along the corridors and lounges. I would like to go back there in the summer.
    Bishara
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 January 2017

    very polite service , Nice Hotel with art design , beautiful view

    ALEXANDER
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Netta
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    24 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2016

    Excellent service at family run hotel

    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2016

    Definitely stay there again

    Only a very minor niggle, but the bar staff were a little bit slow.....
    A really friendly family-run hotel. Room perfect, nice pool, all the staff welcoming. Short train ride to Naples or Sorrento
    Maud
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2017

    Hotel that makes you feel at home

    The hotel is located at a 15 min walk from the beach but you need to take a road with no sidewalk that looked a little dangerous. The pool isn't too big, but clean.
    The staff was fantastic. The property is very nice, I tried the tennis court and the lounge outside. The views from the room were great.
    HeidiSpivey
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    30 June 2017
    Where to begin. Air conditioner in room didn't work. Miserable trying to sleep. Food was bland and over-priced. Worst cup of coffee I've ever had. Pool full of dead bugs. Pool deck crawling with ants. Pool lounge chairs broken. On day of arrival, hotel was hosting a young boys BDay party. Screaming boys everywhere. Not relaxing. We put a do not disturb sign on door, but maid entered any way. They nickel and dime you for towels, shuttle rides, etc. stay in Sorrento! Much nicer.
    SOME of the staff were friendly, some were outright rude. The bath tub was nice and the seating area in front of the lobby. Pool needs major upgrade
    Kurt
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017

    Very helpful staff

    Staff was excellent
    Greg
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2017

    Nice Hotel, Friendly People But Frustrating Entrance Gates And An Ugly View Of An Abandoned Building

    Half of the property overlooks a huge, ugly abandoned building that dominates your view. Hotel is also hard to find: Google Maps brings you through a back entrance, past lots of garbage in the streets. Staff told me to use front driveway but there was nobody there to open the gate and we were just sitting there frustrated. Once out of the property, it was very hard and annoying to find the road into town--no signs.
    Extremely friendly owner and staff. Nice room. Attractive hotel, nice grounds.
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharona-IL
    il

    Review score

    10
    13 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    17 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews